Blatant Self-Promotion

***Update: due to time constraints, and the fact that there are, like, a zillion blogs that are already doing this better than I could, I’ve decided not to start a new blog after all. It may not fit with the “theme” of this blog, but if I have something beauty/health related to talk about, I’ll just do it here.***

I’ve decided to start a new blog about skin & haircare, just for funzies. I’ve been working on finding ways of saving money, and a big problem has been the amount I spend on shit I don’t need. But I’m addicted to nice lotions and expensive cleansers, and don’t even get me started on conditioner and styling products! What can I say, I’m a bit vain. Still, enough is enough. I’ve started reevaluating my needs and reading about all the chemicals added to products, and I decided to experiment with natural solutions – and its been awesome! So awesome, in fact, that I want to start sharing what I’m learning. If you are interested, you can visit Simple Clean Beautiful and read more.

I will still be blogging here at Theosophia, but I didn’t feel like the beauty stuff really fit into this blog. I am working on a long post that will be published on August 1st, so check back then for more spiritual musings!

4 responses to “Blatant Self-Promotion

  1. Ooooh exciting! I’m really into that stuff too, especially as I have very dry, sensitive skin, so I’m always on the look for the “perfect” products that will stop the suffering cycle of my skin.

    • Well, everything will be something I try first, so at least there’s that. My skin is sensitive too, and can be either super dry or oily if I don’t keep it happy.

  2. Hi Sophia, Looking forward to your findings, i’ve been using Aubrey’s for many years and love it but yeah, it’s not cheap. Atm, am battling an eczema breakout & just ordered a product from Emily’s Skin Soothers. No petro chemicals & a wonderful combination of herbs & oils that a dad made for his daughter, Emily. You may want to check it out. No I’m not promoting either of these as an affiliate, just a satisfied (thus far) customer. Salaams & have a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

